XM To Offer Complete Live Earth Coverage With 27-Hour, Around-The-Clock Broadcast

XM Set to Air Total of 97 Hours of Live Earth Programming, Including Performances by Beastie Boys, Kanye West, Kelly Clarkson, Linkin Park, Ludacris, Madonna, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rihanna, Snoop Dogg, Spinal Tap, The Police, Tim McGraw and Many Others

WASHINGTON, June 19 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- XM, the nation's leading satellite radio service with more than 8 million subscribers, today announced the broadcast schedule for its coverage of "Live Earth: The Concerts for a Climate in Crisis," the 24-hour, seven-continent concert series scheduled for July 7, 2007. XM's broadcast will include 27-hours of continuous, live coverage from all nine concerts of this historic musical and environmental event, featuring more than 100 music artists from around the world.

The Live Earth concert series will begin in Sydney, Australia and continue across all seven continents with official concerts in Tokyo, Japan; Shanghai, China; Johannesburg, South Africa; London, United Kingdom; Hamburg, Germany; Istanbul, Turkey; and Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, before concluding at Giants Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey.

XM's live coverage will begin at 9 p.m. ET on Friday, July 6, on XM's main Live Earth channel, "Live Earth All Access" (XM channel 40). "Live Earth All Access" will feature around-the-clock coverage with highlights of the most memorable performances, backstage interviews and more, throughout the day. In addition, each city's concert will be broadcast live in its entirety.

  XM Live Earth Broadcast Schedule

  CITY                 BROADCAST START TIME                CHANNEL
  Sydney               10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT               XM Channel 41
                        (Friday, July 6)
  Tokyo                1 a.m. ET/ 11 p.m. PT               XM Channel 42
  Shanghai             4 a.m. ET/ 1 a.m. PT                XM Channel 42
  Istanbul             7 a.m. ET/ 4 a.m. PT                XM Channel 44
  Johannesburg         8 a.m. ET/ 5 a.m. PT                XM Channel 41
  Hamburg              8 a.m. ET/ 5 a.m. PT                XM Channel 45
  London               8:30 a.m. ET/ 5:30 a.m. PT          XM Channel 46
  Rio de Janeiro       2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT               XM Channel 41
  New York             2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT               XM Channel 42
   (Giants Stadium)

Live Earth coverage also will be available through XM Radio Online (http://xmro.xmradio.com/), XM's Internet streaming service, included as part of XM's basic service. In addition, non-subscribers across the country will be able to hear XM's complete broadcast of Live Earth and its performances, as well as the entire XM Radio Online channel lineup at no cost by registering for a free three-day trial of XM's service. More information about XM's Live Earth coverage is available at http://www.xmradio.com/liveearth.

Live Earth's all-star lineup includes: AFI, Akon, Alicia Keys, Beastie Boys, Bloc Party, Bon Jovi, Dave Matthews Band, Faith Hill, Fall Out Boy, Jack Johnson, Jennifer Lopez, John Mayer, Joss Stone, Kanye West, Kelly Clarkson, KT Tunstall, Kylie Minogue, Linkin Park, Ludacris, Madonna, Melissa Etheridge, Pharrell Williams, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Rihanna, Roger Waters, Sarah Brightman, Shakira, Sheryl Crow, Smashing Pumpkins, Snoop Dogg, Spinal Tap, The Police, Tim McGraw, Wolfmother and many others.

Live Earth will bring together more than 150 of the world's top music acts to inspire an audience of over two billion people to trigger a mass movement to combat global warming. Live Earth seeks to inspire its global audience to make meaningful and lasting changes in their lives and spur action by corporations and governments to turn the tide on global warming. Live Earth marks the beginning of a multi-year campaign led by the Alliance for Climate Protection and other international non-governmental organizations to move individuals, corporations and governments to take action to solve global warming. Former Vice President of the United States Al Gore is the Chair of the Alliance for Climate Protection and a Partner of Live Earth.

  XM's Live Earth coverage is presented in part by Orbitz.com and all®.

  About XM


XM (NASDAQ: XMSR) is America's number one satellite radio company with more than 8 million subscribers. Broadcasting live daily from studios in Washington, DC, New York City, Chicago, the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville, Toronto and Montreal, XM's 2007 lineup includes more than 170 digital channels of choice from coast to coast: commercial-free music, premier sports, news, talk radio, comedy, children's and entertainment programming; and the most advanced traffic and weather information.

XM, the leader in satellite-delivered entertainment and data services for the automobile market through partnerships with General Motors, Honda, Hyundai, Nissan, Porsche, Subaru, Suzuki and Toyota is available in 140 different vehicle models for 2007. XM's industry-leading products are available at consumer electronics retailers nationwide. For more information about XM hardware, programming and partnerships, please visit http://www.xmradio.com/.

Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements in this press release include demand for XM Satellite Radio's service, the Company's dependence on technology and third party vendors, its potential need for additional financing, as well as other risks described in XM Satellite Radio Holdings Inc.'s Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on 3-9-06. Copies of the filing are available upon request from XM Radio's Investor Relations Department.

SOURCE: XM

CONTACT: Anne-Taylor Adams of XM, +1-212-708-6171,
annetaylor.adams@xmradio.com

Web site: http://www.xmradio.com/
http://xmro.xmradio.com/
http://www.xmradio.com/liveearth