Investor Relations

SIRIUS Satellite Radio Will Celebrate New Year's Eve With Exclusive Live Concert Broadcasts

Performances from The Beach Boys, The Commodores, Patti Smith, Chris Isaak and more to be broadcast from locations across the US

NEW YORK, Dec 26, 2006 /PRNewswire-FirstCall via COMTEX News Network/ -- SIRIUS Satellite Radio (Nasdaq: SIRI) will broadcast exclusive live concerts from a wide variety of artists from locations across the US as part of its New Year's Eve programming. The lineup will be:

    (Logo: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/19991118/NYTH125 )

    THE BEACH BOYS
    America's pre-eminent pop group will be broadcast LIVE from the Luxor
    Theatre, Las Vegas, NV
    ('60s Vibrations, channel 6 -- Jan. 1 @ 12:30 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9:30 pm PT)

    FREDDY & THE FISHSTICKS
    A rare club show from Jimmy Buffett's "other" band! Re-broadcast of
    Dec. 22, 2006 concert at the Belly Up in Aspen, CO
    (Radio Margaritaville, channel 31 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/8 pm PT)

    THE COMMODORES
    Classic funk and R&B band broadcast LIVE from Resorts International,
    Atlantic City, NJ
    (Soul Town, channel 53 -- Dec. 31 @ 10:45 pm ET/7:45 pm PT)

    PATTI SMITH AND HER BAND
    Punk rock's poet laureate in her annual New Year's Eve show LIVE from
    Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
    (SIRIUS Disorder, channel 24 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/8 pm PT)

    CHRIS ISAAK
    Roots rocker and crooner Chris Isaak and his band will be LIVE from
    Belly Up, Aspen, CO
    (The Spectrum, channel 18 -- Jan. 1 @ 12:45 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9:45 pm PT)

    BIG AND RICH
    The hot country duo's concert at the inaugural Rock n' The Rally Festival
    at Sturgis Bike Week in South Dakota
    (New Country, channel 60 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/ 8 pm PT)

    MY MORNING JACKET
    Talked-about Kentucky alt-rock band will be LIVE from the Fillmore,
    San Francisco, CA
    (Left of Center, channel 26 -- Jan. 1 @ 1:30 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 10:30 pm PT)

    THE WHO
    On the SIRIUS channel dedicated to the rock legends, a broadcast of their
    July 2002 show at the Gorge in George, WA
    (The Who Channel, channel 10 -- Dec. 31 @ 9 pm ET/6 pm PT)

    CRYSTAL METHOD
    Los Angeles' dance-based electronic duo broadcast LIVE from Ruby Skye,
    San Francisco, CA
    (Boombox, channel 34 -- Jan. 1 @ 2:55 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 11:55 pm PT)

    DASHBOARD CONFESSIONAL
    Emo legends Dashboard Confessional's SIRIUS performance, and interview
    with frontman Chris Carrabba
    (Alt Nation, channel 21 -- Dec. 31 @ 10 pm ET/7 pm PT)

    SHEMEKIA COPELAND
    The acclaimed, GRAMMY(R)-nominated blues singer LIVE from Buddy Guy's,
    Chicago, IL
    (SIRIUS Blues, channel 74 -- Jan. 1 @ 12 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9 pm PT)

    STRING CHEESE INCIDENT
    Popular bluegrass-based jam band will be LIVE from Concourse Center,
    San Francisco, CA
    (Jam On, channel 17 -- Jan. 1 @ 2:45 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 11:45 pm PT)

    GALACTIC
    New Orleans jazz-funk ensemble will be LIVE from Tipitina's in their
    home town, New Orleans, LA
    (Jam On, channel 17 -- Jan. 1 @ 12:30 am ET/Dec. 31 @ 9:30 pm PT)

    HATEBREED
    The hot metal band will be LIVE from Toad's Place in their home town,
    New Haven, CT
    (Hard Attack, channel 27 -- Dec. 31 @ 11 pm ET/8 pm PT)

    LUCAS PRATA
    The dance music singer-songwriter from Queens, NY will be LIVE from
    Mirage, Westbury, NY
    (The Beat, channel 36 -- Dec. 31 @ 11:30 pm ET/8:30 pm PT)

In addition, on many of SIRIUS' music channels, year-end countdowns of the top songs/albums will be featured. Visit www.sirius.com for more details.

About SIRIUS

SIRIUS, "The Best Radio on Radio," delivers more than 130 channels of the best programming in all of radio. SIRIUS is the original and only home of 100% commercial free music channels in satellite radio, offering 69 music channels. SIRIUS also delivers 65 channels of sports, news, talk, entertainment, traffic, weather and data. SIRIUS is the Official Satellite Radio Partner of the NFL, NBA and NHL and broadcasts live play-by-play games of the NFL, NBA and NHL. All SIRIUS programming is available for a monthly subscription fee of only $12.95.

SIRIUS Internet Radio (SIR) is a CD-quality, Internet-only version of the SIRIUS radio service, without the use of a radio, for the monthly subscription fee of $12.95. SIR delivers more than 75 channels of talk, entertainment, sports, and 100% commercial free music.

SIRIUS products for the car, truck, home, RV and boat are available in more than 25,000 retail locations, including Best Buy, Circuit City, Crutchfield, Costco, Target, Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, RadioShack and at shop.sirius.com.

SIRIUS radios are offered in vehicles from Audi, Bentley, BMW, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Infiniti, Jaguar, Jeep(R), Land Rover, Lexus, Lincoln-Mercury, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, MINI, Nissan, Rolls Royce, Scion, Toyota, Porsche, Volkswagen, and Volvo. Hertz also offers SIRIUS in its rental cars at major locations around the country.

Click on www.sirius.com to listen to SIRIUS live, or to purchase a SIRIUS radio and subscription.

Any statements that express, or involve discussions as to, expectations, beliefs, plans, objectives, assumptions, future events or performance with respect to SIRIUS Satellite Radio Inc. are not historical facts and may be forward-looking and, accordingly, such statements involve estimates, assumptions and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed in any forward-looking statements. Accordingly, any such statements are qualified in their entirety by reference to the factors discussed in our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2005 and Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q for the quarters ended

June 30, 2006 and September 30, 2006 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Among the key factors that have a direct bearing on our operational results are: our dependence upon third parties, including manufacturers of SIRIUS radios, retailers, automakers and programming partners, our competitive position and any events which affect the useful life of our satellites.

    P-SIRI

    Media Contact:

    Elise Brown
    SIRIUS
    212.584.5290
    ebrown@siriusradio.com

SOURCE SIRIUS Satellite Radio

Elise Brown of SIRIUS, +1-212-584-5290, ebrown@siriusradio.com
http://www.sirius.com

Copyright (C) 2006 PR Newswire. All rights reserved

News Provided by COMTEX